Advise needed - introducing Asana to the team

I want to introduce Asana to a digital project management team. Currently we work with a mixture of spreadsheets, smartsheets and other tools and I genuinely think Asana would make a big difference in how we collaborate, but I’m new to Asana myself and need some guidance.

We work with complex digital projects with some clients who are global giants and others who are smaller.
For the global clients we have multiple projects and multiple work streams.

It is crticial to get buy-in from the team and to make the transition as smooth as possible.
In my experience people are naturally resistant to change and new tools, so I need to do my home work.

Any and every experience, examples or resources are welcome on how to set up Asana up for our intended use.

Ie how do I go about setting up clients with big complex projects and multiple work streams in the most efficient way?

One challenge we have at the moment is that clients will give feedback and communicate with different members of our team and we want to streamline this and make it more effective. We will create one email address to receive feedback and new requests via to make it easy for the team to pick up and delegate, but it would be awesome if we could use Asana - I’m just not sure how or if it fits.
What’s your opinion and experience of inviting clients to Asana? Would you have one section setup for the team only and another section where the client can leave feedback, create ‘tickets’ or drop in new requests?

Hey @Angelica_Isacson,
welcome to the community :wave:

I definitely think Asana would be the right tool to go with and over time you will see how much more efficient everything is.

Now onboarding and transferring to a new system is always a bit challenging (at least I have experienced this with various teams) however over time once everybody sees how much more efficient the workflow is they will start to love it more and more.