Tasks deleting after being marked complete

Hello -

I have a rule set up that when a task is marked complete, it automatically moves to the “Completed” section. I’ve set this rule up for many clients successfully however, some clients tasks delete entirely when marked complete, instead of moving to the “Completed” section. How do I prevent this from happening? I want to keep all my tasks in the “Completed” section for future reference.

Welcome, @Jennifer_Bintrim,

Is it possible that sometimes the view is set to show Incomplete tasks (not All tasks) and in those cases completed tasks seem to disappear; they are being hidden.

You can check/adjust this in the top right of views, and save with the “. . .” menu Save layout as default.

Hope that helps,

Larry

1 Like

It did! Thank you Larry!

1 Like