Show task collaborators and board members first when mentioning or assigning

I just accidentally assigned a task to a person who was not part of the task collaborators or the project members, the person was not supposed to be able to access that task and board. But was automatically added as a collaborator to the task when I picked the person as assignee.
Fortunately the task did not contain any sensitive information.

To make it easier to avoid that, please group the people “dropdown” by “already has access to the task” and “people who do not have access to the task”.

Maybe even also add a confirmation pop up, stating that the person chosen would be granted access to a task, that he/she did not have.

Hi @Rune_Philosof, welcome to the Asana Community Forum :wave:t2:

Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback!

While this feature isn’t available at this time, I’ll keep you updated if this is something our Product team implements in the future :slight_smile:

1 Like