Searching for Content Creator feedback

Are there any Youtube or Instagram content creators? I’m thinking about using Asana to keep track of the workflow for creating my videos as well as my ideas for instagram posts. My thought is to do the following .
Sections for: Idea, script writing, production, editing, and Posted.
Subtasks will be something like: record video, generate the Youtube Thumbnail, and Create the presentation.

Does this sound good or should I have sections like: Idea, Production, and Posted with all other sections listed above being subtasks inside the task?

Thoughts?

1 Like

We use custom fields for status - it streamlines our projects. For example, instead of sections for Idea, Production, Editing, Posted, we create a custom field with those as drop-down options.

1 Like

Care to share? I’m new to Asana and would really like to make the most of it. Right now I’m unsure how you are doing it with custom fields.

1 Like

Take a look here for one example:

Instead of having sections, we use a custom field (to the far right) with our standard status stages. This lets us use sections for something else (in this case, we are either creating new content, or making updates to previously generated content).

The reason we moved towards custom fields is because they are searchable/reportable and work better with Rules, therefore offering us more flexibility and functionality.

1 Like

They are searchable/reportable and work better with Rules, therefore offering us more flexibility and functionality. - that is true, I did the same thing because of these.