Remove initial assignee from task when the task is re-assigned

When a task assignment is change from one person to another, it keeps the original person as a collaborator. Is there a way to automatically remove the original person as a collaborator when a task is assigned to someone new, instead of having to do so manually?

Hi @Joelle_Krumheuer and thanks for reaching out!

I’m afraid this is not possible at the moment, but this is something we could make possible with Rules in the future. I don’t believe this is something we’re planning right now, but I’ll make sure to keep you posted here when I have some updates in this topic!

1 Like