Provide option to remove ability to view full project in asana on public links

We have a few projects that we share a read only link to non-members (to view a calendar). When they visit the link, they often get confused and click to “get started” by viewing the full project in Asana. This then leads them to becoming a member, causing us to exceed paid seats and having to spend time removing them.

Is there a way to give us the option to remove that ability or hide the button they use to do this?
image

1 Like

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, @Rockey_Adams! We are planning to improve Shareable links for projects in the future. Hopefully, we can implement this option! I’ll let you know if we have any updates.

Any info you can share into the improvements you’re planning to make? Something that would be very helpful for us to is see the task details of a task clicked within the timeline of a public link.

Hopefully there will be the option for clients of ours to see the full project as read only, including any comments/attachments within tasks? Then we can use a project as a “client portal” for them to see all the info regarding their project.
Even better if the sharing could be controlled per section so we would have client facing sections and in-house only sections so we can control what they see.