If I Upgrade to premium does my team have to too?

Hello I have a quick question!

I want to upgrade to Asana Premium but I want to make sure it is worth it first! The reason I say this is because I want to incorporate different functions but if my team only has the free version can they still see/interact with my “premium” work? For example when I assign a task with a start and end time will they be able to see it on their end?

Or do they all have to upgrade in order to make that work?

Thank you and hope to get a fast response!

Hi @Diana_Murillo, thanks for reaching out :slight_smile:

As subscriptions are applied to spaces in Asana, such as a Team or the whole Organization, it is not possible to upgrade a single user account. You would need to purchase a subscription that covers the minimum number of users in your space.

You can reach out to our Support team for more info on billing: How to contact our Support Team ✉

I hope this helps :slight_smile:

1 Like