Copying templates across organisations/ workspaces

Hi Guys!

I’m a registered Asana Certified Pro, and help clients implement Asana.
I have created my own DEMO environment in which I created a bunch of my own project template examples. Now my question is if it’s somehow possible to copy my project templates to my clients’ workspace or organisation?

1 Like

Hi @AnneNynke, You should be able to use the excellent https://asana.kothar.net/ ,

Larry

2 Likes

Actually there are two tools, Kothar which has been a lifesaver to many in the Community including myself and my company Stratelyze latest release Sendana Add described in this thread Sendana Add- A Novel Way to Add and/or Transfer Projects and Tasks In Mass I did not develop for duplicity but rather added great flexibility as to what you want to add and the ability to do the entire project as well as tasks only. It also provides audit trails when receiving organization does not have custom fields set up for a project or memberships. One or the other or both should meet your needs.

Thanks, @James_Carl, I didn’t mean to leave out the exciting Sendana Add which has some great, unique features, but I was under the impression that Kothar might be more comprehensive for the specific use case of a complete copy of a project. It would be great to see a table of differences to know which to use when. Maybe some are more obscure (subtasks of subtasks of tasks), or comments-as-comment-history, but they might be key depending on the nature of the project and nature of use (e.g., want a complete backup of a complex project, or just want the basics for a simpler project). I know this is probably time-consuming to do, though… Thanks!