Simplify the removal of "Consider updating your project progress" task

Continuing the discussion from How do I disable a "Consider updating your project progress" recurring task?: as it was closed automatically (a policy that may be detrimental to the improvement of Asana as a whole)

Is the Dev team considering simplifying the (almost) complex process of removing this automatic task? Specifically, make the permanent deletion of the task sufficient to prevent it from automatically being duplicated. (This functionality seems to work for all user-generated tasks, so it feels like this solution would be the most straightforward, especially for users that do not frequent this forum.)

This would be a sweet and convenient update one of these days! :grinning:

Hi @Charles_Wanless,
thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback!

While we don’t have plans to update this process right now, hopefully it’s something our Product team can implement in the future.

I’ll keep you posted and let you know if we have any updates :slight_smile:

1 Like

Awesome. Thanks, Rebecca!