Question about using Asana to organize multiple leaders doing completing similar tasks

Hi all,

I’m new to Asana and am trying to figure out if this program will be the right fit for my team; I’m hoping you can help me!

My team manages multiple Executive Leaders, around 6-8 at the moment. Each Executive Leader has their own individual employees, but we also all work together for some projects. We want to create a space where each Executive Leader has their own space working on 3 basic projects. However, these 3 projects are overlapping a lot. For example:

We’ll call the Executive Leaders Abe, Ben, and Carlie. Abe, Ben, and Carlie’s 3 separate teams all want to create a social media content calendar that is separate for the three of them. However, the 3 teams also want to have one content calendar that has all of the content in one place so we can see how Abe, Ben, and Carlie are overlapping and how their content can work better together to create a stronger narrative. But, when just Abe’s team is working on his content, they only want to see his and not see Ben and Carlie’s.

Originally, I was labeling the Projects as the names of the leaders (Abe, Ben, Carlie, Etc.) but now each content calendar is separate. Would it be better to have the content calendar labeled as the Project and have the leaders be the Tasks? Is there another option that could be clearly define it? Any suggestions or tips would be appreciated!

Hey @Rachel_Gledhill,