I was going to remove myself from some Workspace and accidentally I have removed myself from my Personal workspace. Simple as that - “Remove” and “Yes”. Two buttons.
I am now waiting for customer support to help me.
- When removing from Workspace, make Worskpace name bold or otherwise visually more impressive. For example: You are going to be removed from Personal workspace.
- Request some additional step, for example “Type word REMOVE in the input below”
- Provide undo link in Email - you are doing this on project level, when project is deleted user can undo that action for 7 days (using a link on Email). Workspace is of course much more critical but no such undo action is possible for now.
In short, this is very sensitive issue and I hope Asana will provide more thoughtful solution here.