Instagantt loading issue

Hi - this is my first time posting and I am not sure this is the right place, so apologies if not!
I am new to Asana and love it, but I needed a proper Gantt chart so saw that Instagantt was able to link to it. So I created an account and connected both, but am having issues getting Instagantt to send changes back to Asana. I added a new task and just get the wheel of death. If I refresh the project it just pulls the Asana timeline back. Any ideas where I am going wrong? Thanks!

Hi @amanda.jackson and welcome to the Asana Community Forum!
No problem at all, since your issue is slightly different, I’ve gone ahead and moved your post to a brand new thread; hope you don’t mind :slight_smile:

Instagantt is actually a third-party, so @danielguajardok who developed it will probably able to help you out! You can also reach out to Instagantt using the email address at the very bottom of this page: https://instagantt.com/

Hope this helps! if you have any questions in the future, feel free to reach out in the Forum, there will always be someone willing to give a hand!

Hi,
Been using Asana with InstaGantt for few months. InstaGantt is extremely slow loading up my Asana project ( around 1500 tasks/subtasks). have raised issue with InstaGantt help-desk and they suggest its to do with the way Asana API works .
It is so slow that I am thinking of leaving both Asana and Instagantt as it is not fit for purpose.

I have the same issue.

I simply can’t open an Asana project in Instagantt.
I get the Green “inSync” tick in Instagantt, but Instagantt continues to show it is loading.

I have contacted Instagantt, who have advised me, Instagantt is not loading the Asana project due to the Asana API. Apparently the Asana API has an issue with it.

What I have tried?

1. Using Chrome (including deleting all history and cookies)
  2. Using Microsoft Edge (including deleting all history and cookies)
  3. Logging out of Asana and Instagantt