Hide blocked tasks from My Tasks

Hi guys!

I’m new to Asana and this community and have a question about blocked tasks.

There are some tasks that are blocked in „My Tasks“. Is there a way to hide them? I only want to see the tasks that I’m able to work on.

Thanks in advance!

6 Likes

Hi @Carolineee, welcome to the Asana Community Forum :wave:

Great question! It’s not possible to hid blocked tasks at this time but I can see why you would want to do this!

Hopefully this is something we can implement in the future!

I’m moving your thread to the #productfeedback category for the time being to give you and other community members an option to vote for this feature! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi Rebecca,
Any news on this point? We have the same wish : hide the blocked tasks as we cannot work on it yet…
Thanks in advance!
Stéphanie

2 Likes

@Rebecca_McGrath Is there any news on this feature?

An update on this would be great ! This feature is HIGHLY needed. Thanks in advance

Hi all!

As a workaround you could create a section in your My tasks called ‘Blocked’ and move those tasks there (yes, manually) and collapse the section so that they are out of sight.

Additionally if you are on Business or Enterprise, you can create a rule in your My Tasks that could, once a task is no longer blocked, automatically move these tasks to your ‘Recently assigned’ or ‘To-do’ or whatever section you please, using a simple rule as per below.
(You will find ‘Task is no longer blocked’ towards the bottom of the Triggers list)

1 Like