Get help from an Artificial Intelligence to manage your projects/tasks

Hi everyone,

I’m working a new project whose goal is really simple : making Asana’s users life easier by helping them setting up new tasks through the power of an AI.
The idea is that when you create a task, you would automatically have suggestion about potential assignee, the due date, tags, and a variety of other things (yet to be defined, happy to hear people’s actual needs on that !)

I am an AI developer and believe in the power of automation. I know that can sounds scary at first to “give up” some control on your tasks/projects, but rest assured that I don’t want to take the steering wheel away from you. In fact, that AI would take into account your preferences - eg : assign tasks based on experience / based on current workload / … I really aim at making your day-to-day less burdensome !

Of course, you will still have the last word, and if the assignee/tags on a task don’t meet your expectations, you can still override it as you would normally do right now.

I’m actually really interested as to what people think and how people imagine that tool to potentially integrate into their daily workflow. I’m happy to take any feedback and refine the idea based on suggestions !

PS : haven’t found a name yet, who’s got a candidate ? :slight_smile:

6 Likes

Hi Paul,
Sounds great! I heard about a project management software which even creates the task for people, when hearing about a project, basically eliminating the work of many middle managers…
AIsana Feature, would be my name suggestion

I highly recommend this video

1 Like

Hi Sebastian,