How is everyone handling guests seeing each other’s names in the dropdown option when they use the mention feature?
I am using the Asana Free version. I want to avoid cluttering by side panel with creating one team per client since I only invite clients at the project level.
Here is my setup:
- I have one team called “Client Work Access”.
- Individual client projects are housed under this team.
- Each client is invited at the project level only to their own projects.
The added client is automatically showing as a member of my team under “Members with access to specific projects.”
Client A can see Client B’s full email address in the dropdown field when they use the mention feature even though they are not part of the same project nor are they are team members.
Per @Marie’s response in this thread, two guests can see each other if they belong to the same team.
I am confused about the bold part of the below excerpt from the guest permissions guide.
“If two people are seeing each other as a “Private User”, they are both Guests. If Guests see this, that means they are not working in either the same team, project or task together; this is to ensure that if you’re working with clients, they cannot see one another’s names unless you want them to. Once they are both following the same task or working in the same project or team, their names will be displayed for one another.”
- Does the private user only show if an external client is a project member only AND not part of a team that houses all of my other client’s projects? Should a private user be seeing other guest’s email and have the ability to mention them?