Coffee Talk: How did you learn Asana?

Hello! I’m still pretty new to Asana, having been hired two months ago to lead User Education. One burning question I have for the greater community is: How did you learn Asana? Did you use any specific resources? Or perhaps you just “played around” with it until you got it? I’d love to know!

1 Like

I used in no certain order

1. The user guide How to use Asana, Asana tutorials, onboarding tips, and team use cases | Product guide • Asana Product Guide
  2. This community with great moderating by @Alexis and her successor and the members
  3. Asana Videos Video Tutorials
  4. Great video series from @Todd_Cavanaugh at projectmanagementpros.com
  5. I started with the free version but the premium version brings a lot of great features
  6. Previous experience with collaborative software
  7. Participating in the development of sendana
  8. Hiring a programmer to gift a CSV converter to community taught me a lot about CSV files CSV To Asana Simple List Generator- My Gift To Community - #42 by James_Carl
  9. Very responsive Support Team
  10. Very cooperative Asana employees moderating this board and always willing to help
3 Likes

First I read the user guide.
And then I spent time reading topics on the Community which is a great ressources of information, and gives exemples of use cases.

1 Like

Hi, and Congratulations!