Allow Private Comments

I am a project manager who uses Asana for task management and bug tracking for client projects. My company has the premium version so we utilize the private projects feature for internal tasks. However, for the tasks that we share with the client, it would be very helpful if Asana had the ability to add a private comment that only the assigned person would see. For instance, it would be a comment from me to the developer that the client would not see. I use JIRA for a different client and it has that feature which works great. The ability to edit comments also would be a helpful feature.

We would also love this feature. There are times when we only want a few people working on a project to see a conversation or specific file that’s been uploaded. Being able to set those so only certain people could see them would be terrific.

Right now we have to go outside of Asana and email people directly to do this, which sort of defeats the purpose of the workflow tool in the first place.

We also would love this, one of the big drawbacks compared to JIRA for example. We don’t want to confuse requesters with internal information that only people working on the task need, but in Asana we don’t have the choice to make that information a private comment.

I also need this for my projects, for a similar reason. Sometimes during a call with the PM we discuss, and I would like to write what we talked about in a comment on the task. If it is not private, the followers get a notification, and it sparks unnecessary discussions, because they think it’s something they have to respond to. thanks,

One more vote here. If you are troubleshooting through a task that a client is shared on, but you want to solve the issue internally with just your coworkers before commenting to the client it would be great to be able to do that without having to go outside of Asana. It would be a huge time saver.

Can anyone advise if this has been addressed?