What happens when multiple users modify a task at the same time?

If two people have the same task open and are modifying the Description text box at the same time, how is that handled by Asana? Is it updated live (similar to Google Docs) or …?

Hi @NickBergthold, thanks for reaching out :wave:

Both updates will be available in the task but you won’t see the user making the changes live as in Google Docs. I think this is actually a great idea!

Thanks for sharing!

1 Like