Super Admin Ability to Manage All Project Details

Super Admins should have the ability to provide all aspects of project support even if they are not a Project Admin.

Primary Needs:

• Delete Project
  • Edit Project Details

Currently if an associate creates a project that they should not have or in the incorrect team, and are unreachable due to time off or termination, tickets to support need to be submitted.

Super Admins are provided this role as they are a trusted administrator for their respective Asana organization. Having the ability to manage projects without jumping through hoops to be a Project Admin, seems appropriate.

21 Likes

Hi @Kara_Collins completely agree - there is alot of talk about super admins needing more visibility, like not being able to see private projects etc

7 Likes

There is a very serious issue in workflow. As a super admin I do not have the ability for total oversight of the organization’s ability to organize and adjust workflows and owners. This absolutely needs to change ASAP. I have seen multiple threads in this forum that have been deflecting or misunderstanding the necessity to edit or move projects. This used to be a key feature but is no longer.

If this change is not implemented by the start of 2024 then we will be forced to switch to another project management software. It simply will not scale with our company, and the fact that this has been and issue since July and no solutions shows the lack of support from the team.

Best Regards

12 Likes

Welcome, @Henry_Remington,

I’ve merged your post into an existing thread where you can click the title to scroll to the top and vote by clicking the purple Vote button.

Thanks,

Larry

2 Likes

Replying to this thread so it does not close. This needs action.

3 Likes

Replying to this thread. Keeping this moving as we need action on this from the team.

3 Likes

@Danielle-GenD have you heard anything from Asana admins about fixing this?

1 Like

Hello,