Admin having visibility of all projects and portfolios

As a super-admin I’d expect to have visibility of all our projects and portfolios on Asana but this isn’t the case. Is this something Asana will consider as part of the product upgrade?

11 Likes

Admins need the ability to see all projects related to each Team. This is critical in the situation where someone is reorganizing Teams and needs to confirm they have all projects migrated before deleting the Team. Also, critical when a private Team membership is no longer with the org and other members need to access the project.

4 Likes

Hey @Roy_Sanson-Mosier,

I have merged your post into an existing feedback request thread. Don’t forget to cast your vote.

3 Likes

I agree. As a super admin, it’s frustrating that I do not have better visibility to the projects in our environment.

3 Likes

Dear All,

I’m a super admin in Asana (with a few others) and it seems to be that we cannot see all projects.
When we go to a teams page, where you can see the projects. It does not show all projects.

Any reason for this and that are the actions to see that project? Basically as a super admin I want to have a list of al projects.

Thanks.

Hello @Niels_Oomen, I have merged your post into an existing feedback request thread. Don’t forget upvoting there.

Another interesting thread for you might be this:

@Andrea_Mayer Are you saying that it is currently not the case that a Super Admin can see all projects?

If so, what is the current way to see all projects?

Thanks.

Agree with all. Super Admins need to have the enhanced functionality mentioned above. Why has this issue not been addressed if it was brought up almost a year ago?

3 Likes

I have created a support ticket, because this is unacceptable for such an application and the fee we pay.

4 Likes