Notification for deleted tasks?

Is there a way to be notified if a task is deleted? Now I have a custom report to show me tasks I have created and assigned to other which have been deleted, but I would like to receive notifications once the task is deleted.

Thanks,

5 Likes

Great question, @Eric_Allen. There’s no way to get a notification for this today, but we’ll capture this for the team as feedback for future work on notifications.

I’m going to move over to Product Feedback to capture this request. Thanks!

5 Likes

Me too I think ASANA needs a delete notification to task creator, task assigner etc…
I think also ASANA needs an improve in user management: now all users can do everything in a task, also if they are only guest.

It’s a big security bug.

Please ASANA, image I’m a SEO consultant and I creato 20 tasks for website fix and I assign them to web agency. What’s happened if web agency (who created a bad seo site…) delete the tasks?

9 Likes

I totally agree as well, I hope Asana do something about the Delete issue, any guest user can delete a task and no one will even know about it.

8 Likes

+1 for this feature. Asana MUST do something about security issues. My suggestion, keeping users’ activity logs for admin AND deleting notifications for all task collaborators will very much help.

6 Likes

Yes! Please give us a way to see tasks we’ve created that have been deleted. Our lives would be sooooo much easier!

5 Likes

Hi Asana Team,

I think this is immediately required! One of my team members deleted a task and no one got a notification. This results in quite some issues in the work flow.

Would be great if you’ll can deploy it asap.

Regards,
Akash

3 Likes

Also noticed this today. I can share a task across multiple projects in different teams, but if another user comes along and deletes it, even as the task assignee, I get no notification as all?