My tasks sections, automations and list view preset by admin

I am a super admin for my org and have setup automations which move tasks between sections (i.e. Raised, Defined, In Progress, Reviewing, Done) in between projects. I would like to have this setup on my tasks area for all our employees. This way the tasks appear in the same section as the relevant board they are on. Anyone can set this up by themselves, but there is no way to do that by default preset from admin. You can create new projects using preset templates, but don’t have that feature for My tasks area. We also need more filtering capabilities in My tasks board. As of now, you can’t filter/sort by Project (only in list view).

Hi @Konstantin_Popov1 , welcome to the forum! I agree that standardizing My tasks would be helpful (other users have different perspectives, which you can check out in the thread below).

For your specific use case (standardizing stage/status sections), you might want to make that a global custom field, which people can then group by on their My tasks board view.

Hi Stephen,

Thanks for the reply! I have created it a global field exactly with that aim. The idea is to have the automations automatically move the relevant task to the relevant stage/section in the corresponding projects. This is indeed working for us, but I have to manually setup the automations on each persons my task via remote screen sharing.

Hi @Konstantin_Popov1 ,

If I’m understanding your intentions correctly, you actually wouldn’t need rules in their My Tasks. In board view, you can group by sections or by a single-select field (like stage):

This doesn’t completely solve your issue, as you will still need people to add this field into their My tasks and then group by it in board, but I do think that’s easier than needing to create sections and rules.