Introducing new features that connect people to the big picture

Hi Asana Community!

I’m Maggie Blackburn, and I’m a Product Marketing Manager at Asana here to share some exciting new product updates with you all.

Over these past few years, we’ve seen the way people think about and relate to their work has fundamentally changed. They want to see the impact of their work, but they are spending 58% of their time on work about work, and 40% think burnout is inevitable, according to insights from our 2022 Anatomy of Work Report.

That’s why we’re rolling out a set of features, partnerships and insights to help leaders drive impact in their organizations by aligning work to goals and supporting focus and prioritization for their teams. Whether you’re a people manager ready to empower your team or an individual wondering how your work ties to the big picture, these new improvements help you and your team do just that.

Let’s dive in!

Stay aligned to the organization’s mission with improvements to Goals

• My Goals: Understand how work connects to the bigger picture with a new My goals tab that helps your team easily navigate between the mission, organizational goals, team goals, and goals they own.

• Celebrate team goals: Once a goal is completed, a delightful celebration creature will appear across the screen to help bring a bit of joy to work and recognize a job well done.

• Automatic progress updates: Now, leaders can get real-time visibility into the progress of goals with no manual work required from their teams. Simply set the update method to “Automatic ‘’ and goals from sub-goals or projects automatically update the parent goal.

• Set goals to comment-only: Coming soon, comment-only goals will give users more confidence that only the right people can edit goals.

EMIM_goals-sub1_1200x926-EN

Goals are available for teams on the Business or Enterprise plan

Focus on what’s most important with new ways to prioritize work and minimize distractions