How to get Sections underlined

Hi there,

I am new to Asana and looked at lots of guides / videos but I can’t find the answer to this question - how do you get your sections underlined when you add them to a Project? Right now, when I add sections, they are not underlined. I can however see that they get underlined if I create sections in the My Tasks area but not in a partiuclar Project. I know it is possible to do this from watching videos but cannot see why mine are not underlined. I guess this is not a Premium feature only? Thanks for your help!

3 Likes

@Andrew19,

Sections went through a redesign relatively recently and then there was a shift to the spreadsheet view, which is much cleaner. I believe some of those videos and content on the guides are showing a previous version of the project sections. Do the sections not stand out for you enough in the new list view? Is this why you are looking to underline?

Katie

1 Like

Hi @Andrew19! Welcome to the Forum! :smiley:

As @Katie_Reynolds has explained we are still in the process of updating our Guide articles regarding some of the new features and functionalities available in Asana, so apologies if some of the Guide Content aren’t yet matching what you’re seeing on your end.

In the meantime, if you have any questions or feedback, don’t hesitate to reach out in the Forum. We’ll be more than happy to assist you further!

Have a great Thursday Andrew and Katie!

1 Like

Hi Kate and Natalia,

Thanks very much for your replies and help - greatly appreciated.

I thought I would attach a couple of photos to show what I mean in case this helps clarify.

One photo is of the My Tasks screen and the other is a photo of when I am in a specific project (in this case called ‘To Do List - General’).