I’ve added tasks from various projects to another project and want to reorganize the tasks in that second project–only. So, my question is, if I delete a task from one project but it is also cross-listed in another project, will it be deleted from both projects?
Yes if your task is multi-homed and you delete it, it will automatically get deleted from every project. Looks like you can simply remove it from the projects you don’t want it to appear anymore, that should do the trick
Hope this helps, but let me know if there is anything else I can help with!