Curious to get feedback on Agile Integration Roadmap...

Hello Community!

I just saw this post on Stackshare and it really hit home with me. My use case is a software development / app start-up trying to manage all company operations from a Single Source of Truth tool. But development is my biggest need. I have been evaluating everything under the sun in the market for about 2 years, and recently decided to move my team to Asana. Main reason is Flexibility, speed moving around the UI, and some good integrations. But Dev stuff I would not put on that list,. I have been wondering how to manage with Asana being a sort of silo to my development team, and this post really highlights most of my problem. I was a bit surprised to see this kind of candor out of a developer:

As I am just into Asana and getting ready to commit my team to it for some time to come, I would be grateful to find out thinking out there, in particular if any Asana Product folks would be so kind as to weigh in, about the prospect of getting any of this in Asana in say the next 2 years.

I know the Unito integration is good on the 2-way sync, but what I really am hoping is you’d get to a point where Asana could fill the role of a Jira, and you would just directly connect to the Version Control tool, so you could see CI/CD, Test Case, commits, PR’s etc progressing along from inside Asana. I imagine there are thousands of software teams in Asana that have this need, too.

Cheers!

Hi @OT160,

Have you seen this?

Phil, thanks.