Can't find feature Timeline

Hi! I’m relay interested in trying out the new Timeline feature. However I can’t find the feature. Do I or my administrator need to activate something?

Hi @pontus.gustafsson! The timeline feature has been rolled out to all our premium customers; you can learn more about it in this article from our Guide: Timeline View in Asana | Product Help Center • Asana Product Guide. If you’re using the premium version of Asana and can’t find it, please let me know, I’ll be happy to investigate that further for you!

I do use Premium, however i’m not admin!?

So sorry for the late follow-up @pontus.gustafsson. You don’t need to be an Admin to access the Timeline feature. If you still don’t see it, I’d recommend reaching out directly to our support team at Asana Support - Help Center • Asana so they can take a closer look at your account! And of course, if there is anything else I can help with, please let me know!

Argg, I also cant see the timeline feature. Im a noob to Asana but finding it very frustrating, below are string of issues I had trying to find the timeline:

1. Not timeline in header
  2. I couldn’t see where to determine if I have a premium account through my work (Im guessing yes)
  3. All the links to contact asana support go to pages without contact links, just preposted solutions.

OK I found my issue (kind of). I CAN see timeline I click on a team or a favorite … but I CAN NOT see timeline if I click on “My tasks” which seems odd to me.

@Sage_Arbor,

Glad you found it. Not every view has every feature. Projects have many views. My Tasks only has a few. Search results view has fewer.

To contact support (I can guess why Asana has seemingly deliberately made it a little hard to find!):

Re Premium (also always perplexed my why Asana has not made this clearer):