Allow 'guest' users to become full members and admins of organizations

I would like to have the ability to become an admin in an organization without the need to have an email from that company. I work as a consultant and Asana Certified Pro so I am regularly in many workspaces. Unlike other work management platforms, Asana requires full members to have a email from a linked domain. This is definitely annoying, adds cost for the client, and I would imagine in some cases not possible. I am all for allowing the guest access structure, but there should be an override feature to allow someone without a company email to become a full member and an admin. Upvote this post and hopefully Asana will make it happen

3 Likes

YES! I think this is posted elsewhere also.

I 100% agree. As a consultant also, it is difficult at times to get an org email especially at larger companies.

4 Likes

Yes, I am about to onboard a new company. They have free version of both Asana and Monday.com. We are going to drop Monday and move everything into Asana. They were able to give me admin access to their Monday.com account without issue, but for Asana, I will need to have them issue me a company email and MS 365 account. That may end up being necessary anyways so I can setup the integration with Teams and support them in other ways as my role is much more comprehensive than just Asana, but it would be nice to not need to do this. I tried to search to see if this topic already existed but I could not find it. Hopefully it will get enough votes to get noticed by the product team

WHY would anyone name their software after perceivably the worst day of the week? lol