Adoption Reporting

Hi! We are doing a heavy push for Asana adoption at our agency. I’m looking for an easy way to track Asana use and adoption across members. I’m familiar with portfolios and custom search, but these don’t seem to give me what I need. Any resources or ideas would be helpful! Thank you!

1 Like

Hi Hannah,

I’m no expert, but a process I’ve used with clients is to set them up with daily and weekly tasks on a single project. We show each person how to turn their reminders on for daily and weekly so that they are sure to interact with Asana
regularly. One of the daily tasks is to check MY TASKS. If your agency numbers in the dozens (not the hundreds :wink: you can just see who has outstanding tasks. It’s not a report per se, but it gives you a feel for who’s ‘touching’ ASANA every day. I hope this
makes sense.

Hi Hannah,

This is a really great question! You almost need an analytics dashboard to see usage at your organization (such as last active, number of times active, number of completed tasks, number of assigned tasks, number of tasks commented on, etc). I don’t believe Asana currently has any analytics within Asana, unless it’s part of the Admin tools. You could probably get the data through an API and pull it into a BI tool like Power BI. That would be really fun to do. Hmmm, I might even want to do that :slight_smile:. There was a Power BI app for Asana, but it was extremely limited and I think they removed it.

Katie

Hi Hannah, I’m not aware of a way to do this within Asana, but if (as @Katie_Reynolds mentioned) you’re looking to see the number of tasks assigned per member, the number of tasks completed per member, and other similar reports, you could use an Asana reporting integration like Velocity.

For example, if you wanted to see the number of Asana tasks (including both incomplete and completed) assigned to each member, you could:

1. Sign into Velocity
  2. Go to Reports > New Report