Real Estate Transaction Management

I’m brand new to Asana, so I apologize in advance if this is the wrong forum for this or if my questions is too basic.

I would like to know if Asana can be implemented to have dependent or trigger tasks (whatever the term that they’re actually called) to work within our real estate transaction management workflow.

Whenever a new transaction is started, there are timelines established for certain tasks (for example, Cleaning is due 5 days before the closing date). We take all the timelines, input them into an Excel sheet, which calculates the actual date each thing is due. In my cleaning example, we will input the closing date and then the excel sheet would calculate the due date (in this example 5 days before that date).

As an extra step to stay on track, I then take the dates that Excel outputs and add them to a calendar so I can keep track of the dates on my own. Not only is this one extra manual step, but also falls apart if there are any delays along the way. In fact, I’m here testing Asana because I just had a closing delayed and I had to manually move all the dates connected to the closing date manually. Ugh.

In a perfect world, I would just take the timelines from the contracts, input them into one place, and have all my tasks populated for me to reference. Then if there was a delay down the line, all the dates tied to that delay would auto-adjust. Maybe that’s reaching, but I’m hopeful Asana can be configured like this.

I saw another post about Flowsana, but wanted to see what shakes loose from the core Asana software before I start with addons. Again, thank you for your help in advance, and looking forward to simplifying the process!