Project Sections are not visible for task assignee

Hi,

I’m new to Asana and hoping someone could help out,

I’ve created a training plan in a form of a project template,
All training activities are listed under separate tasks, each task will have the assignee (either trainee or trainer).
All tasks are divided into Sections

After running the test I’ve noticed that task assignee (The trainee) will have all tasks listed according to due date but not divided into sections, its like a one list,

Im trying to figure out how to set the project to allow the task assignee to view the tasks with the sections, same as per template.

I should mentioned that I don’t want the trainee to be added to the project to have the full visibility.

For example: I want the trainee to view only the tasks which are assigned to them, for the other tasks like evaluation or trainers feedback I don’t want them to be able to view them

Any help will be much appreciated,

Thank you

Hi @Cezary_Karpinski, and thanks for your question :wave:

Indeed, if you only share the project’s tasks to the trainees (and not the project), they will be able to access to the tasks (in their My Tasks section), but they won’t benefit from the complete project structure (including the sections).

Let me propose some alternatives :

1. You could create a new Custom Field to imitate your sections (for example, called “Section”; type: Single select)

‎‎‎‏‏‎ ‎
And your tasks assignees can use this Field to structure their “My Tasks” (they can even use Sorting to recreate the sections based on the Custom Field - see screenshot)

‎‎‎‏‏‎ ‎
2)[My favorite] You could create multiple versions of your project with the “Multi-homing” feature = the capability for a task to exist in multiple projects at once. (more info about the multi-homing in that video)

For example:

A- Project for trainers
Task 1
Task 2
Task 3
Task 4

B- Project for trainees V1
Task 1
Task 2

C- Project for trainees V2
Task 2
Task 3
Task 4