Permissions in Portfolios

Hi, I’m new to portfolios so this was a n00b move, but hopefully someone has an idea how to fix what I did.

TL;DR: I need to remove hidden portfolios from a portfolio I own.

Detailed:
How do I remove hidden portfolios (& projects) from a portfolio I own and am the only member of? One key problem to note: I have no idea who owns those hidden portfolios, or the names of them.

The backstory:
I created a portfolio & was trying to add other portfolios to it. I found one that I thought was ours, noticed my name was listed as a collaborator, but I have no affiliation with that project or team. So I made that portfolio private & removed myself…now I have a message saying some of the portfolios within my master portfolio are hidden to me due to permissions (because I didn’t remove them before I removed myself from them). I assumed that when I no longer had access to a portfolio, it would be removed from my portfolio.

Bonus question to due my surprise:
I’m surprised that something I no longer have access to can still be contained within a portfolio I own. If I’m the owner, wouldn’t I need access to everything in it? Even if it’s just view access?

Thanks in advance!
Alicia

Hi,

Side question: why is this a problem? Apart from the message obviously.
I don’t know any ways to do this. Maybe you can delete the portfolio all together and recreate one?

Hi! Thanks for the quick response!

I view it as a problem because…now that I think about it, maybe I don’t know enough about how portfolios work yet. I think it’s a problem for 2 reasons: I don’t like “dirty code,” and I don’t want the work of those projects being part of my measurements of success for my portfolio.

But if I can’t see them, does that mean they won’t show in my measurements? I haven’t explored measuring at the portfolio level yet. Are there charts - or at least numbers - that show how a portfolio is performing? I haven’t even looked that up yet.