Recently an update was made where any time a link is added anywhere in a task or comment, a link preview autopopulates. This was fine when it was only happening for YouTube links. Our team primarily uses OneDrive to deliver files cross functionally. I paste dozens of OneDrive links into Asana daily. Now, every. single. time. I paste a link, a huge preview appears for our internal OneDrive that is just a sad face saying “OneDrive refused to connect”. Obviously because it is an internal link. This adds absolutely zero value to our workflow and is just another step we have to take when trying to move quickly through tasks. PLEASE tell me how to turn it off or create a way to turn it off. This is incredibly bothersome.
This is called unfurling, and I am not sure you can disable it. Make sure to vote for your own idea!
My organization also posts links to SharePoint regularly, where we keep master information documents, and this is creating a lot of extra, wasted space. In our case, it comes up as 403 Forbidden, but even if it did successfully show the preview, it wouldn’t be useful information in this very limited view format.
I’d like the ability to turn unfurling off at the project level or to choose to add it by individual link instance vs having to delete it every time I paste in a link. It’s worse when working with other team members who forget to delete it when they comment, since I’m unable to edit it out of their comments later.
My organisation uses Sharepoint and is facing the same issue. I understand you can directly embed sharepoint docs but the links are used more commonly for ease. Many team members have raised this is an unhelpful update.
Our organization uses OneDrive and Box and have the same issue. This is an unhelpful update for us that adds an extra step to delete the preview each time we copy a link; it would be great to have a setting to optionally enable/disable the feature.

