With @Julien_RENAUD we keep pushing the boundaries of our Asana knowledge and we stumbled upon the following topic: what to do before deleting a team?
First, you can remove all full-granted members and see if there are any Limited Access Member left. That would mean there are private projects in the team you can’t see. You need to ask them to move their projects first.
Then you can decide to move archived projects into an Archive team for safe-keeping. Be careful though: privacy should still apply and you don’t want to reveal to everyone projects that were previously protected by the team permission settings.
Anything we missed?