Hide "Invite Members" bubbles

Hi,

is there a way to remove/hide these “Invite Members” bubbles, huge distraction - would love to turn off all of those acquisition hints.

Thanks

2 Likes

Can you screen shot the “Invite Members” bubble the only ones I see are related to Projects or Teams.

Jason.

1 Like

I can give you some custom CSS code to hide it but that would be very “hacky”.

Thanks, Bastian, already did it :slight_smile:

I assume it goes away once I have 5 members on the team?

In general it feels like you should not add any more clutter to the nav pane, all those little links “Team Conversations, Team …”, or add a minimize feature, I’m new to Asana, but nowadays with Slack everywhere many ppl are used to this clean, one-font(-size) lists.

1 Like

Does anyone know how to get rid of the “Invite People” bubbles under each team on the left hand menu bar?

(see attached screenshot)

Hi @Eric_Olsen welcome to the community.

There is no way within Asana to remove that option.

Jason.

Hi @Eric_Olsen and thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We already have an existing thread on this topic so I’ve gone ahead and merged your post in this existing thread to gather all feedback in one place; hope you don’t mind!

I’m onboarding some new users today, so I pulled up a slideshow from 2017-2018 with screenshots of the interface back then to see if I need to redo it.

A lot of the interface is the same (I love that!) but it made me sad to look back and see zero acquisition hints in the 2019 interface, compared to what we have now.

The Invite to Asana button — our team does not change on a daily basis. When I need to add a user to our team, I know where to go.

The Upgrade button — We pay for Premium. We’re well aware of what’s available in Business. Should we choose to upgrade, we know how to get there.