When I delete a task in a project template, the interface says “This task template no longer exists”.
I believe this is confusing since it wasn’t a task template (as per the Customise menu) but a “task in a template”. I know Asana well but I was still confused and afraid for a second that the client deleted an actual task template by mistake…
Am I crazy?
Not crazy, I agree the wording is odd
Good point. And you’re not crazy–at least not because of this suggestion
Thank you for flagging, @Bastien_Siebman. I’ve escalated this to our Developers, and hope they can change the wording. I’ll let you know what they say
Hey everyone! Our team has updated the wording to avoid confusion. You will now see simply “This task no longer exists”. I hope this helps, and thanks for your feedback!
This topic was automatically closed 16 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.