Block task deletion (task creator ensure task completed before deleted)

As a Director I want to be able to lock tasts I make so they cannot be deleted. I have had several team members not do an assigned task and just delete it. This is a problem.

Id love if you could lock or prevent that and if when task is marked completed if would send to a coloumn as completed by team and then task creator alone can delete or archive.

Hi @Von_Dellinger,

Re your first point, see:

and potentially vote for this:

Re the remaining part of your second request: You can do that with an automation (and maybe a custom field).

Thanks,

Larry