Assigning Tasks to a team(s) or group(s) and Add team(s) or a group(s) as collaborators

Dear Asana,

As a project manager, I am using Smartsheet, ProjectPlace, Clarizen, Service Now and Asana and many other Project management online tools out there. Each of the platforms has their cons and pros.

I have been using Asana since the product was launched, and I like its simple UI and quick edit option without too much mouse clicks.

After posting my post here Assigning Tasks to Teams - #3 by Erick_Pratt @Mark_Hudson recommended me to repost it as product feedback.

REQUEST FEATURE:

1. Assigning Tasks to a team(s) or a group(s)
  2. Add team(s) or group(s) as collaborators

When I have a task, for example, a request to all my employees to “change their password” immediately.
Normally, everyone would follow the same old fashion way by creating an email and selecting an email group which includes the 5 people or more to ask their employees for changing their password. Then wait for the email from all 5 to get status updates…

But I want to throw away my old fashion way of working, I want to use Asana for controlling task instead. I would like to create a task and assign it to a team of 5 people. To save time i would do as follows:

1. Create a group names GroupX in Asana (Right now there is no way to create contact or user group in Asana)
  2. Add all 5 people to the GroupX.

Please see the screenshot below for more details before reading further

1. Create a task and assign it to a user or team leader who will be accountable for the task (see bullet A)
  2. Assign the same task to the GroupX (See Bullet B)