Duplicating task PHP

Hi, I am fairly new to using the API. I am using PHP… Trying out how the API functions before propperly implementing it.

For what we want to achieve we have to duplicate tasks, I am strugling with the documentation, it tells me that the function excists but does not provide a proper example for the include field.

What is expected to be passed in (what type/ in what form)?
And may I ask why it is not the same accros the entire api…

$task is already the task->gid below

AsanaController::getClient()->tasks->duplicateTask($task, [
            'include' => 'name'
        ]);

This does not work, I have played around… passing multiple values in… Like how [‘headers’ => [‘asana-disable’ => ‘disabled_fields’]] works… But this does not work either, I keep getting ‘Invalid request’

Could someone provide me with a proper code example in PHP on how to use this include field?

It is frustating this is not globally the same, since passing in the values like I did above does in fact work for creating and updating tasks (Why not for duplicating it?)

In the documentation does not tell me how the field works… I have provided it an array with the field include… containing a string value(in docs it says it expects a string for the field)

$result = $client->tasks->duplicateTask($task_gid, array('field' => 'value', 'field' => 'value'), array('opt_pretty' => 'true'))

Any help is greatly apprieciated!

I don’t know much about php…
but in the documentation (web REST), I see that the ‘include’ parameter should be an array…

So, maybe you can try
‘include’ => array(‘name’)
instead?

I NEVER look at the code sample of the documentation, I don’t remember having read a sample that really helps.

The “body parameter” section is better for me.

If you have a tool like Fiddler that can track the web request that is sent/received from your php, that should help.

1 Like

Hi @JordyK,