It would be good to be good to see subtasks all the time, rather than have to remember to change the view under Options which only lasts for the session. Once you move away to a different project, it seems to revert back to “Collapsed” which is extremely frustrating. Is there a way to make this a default of the project or even as an overall setting default for all projects? That would be extremely helpful to see the subtasks all the time, particularly for staff sharing a large project. Otherwise, it makes us stay away from using the subtask feature due to staff missing the subtask lines.
1 Like
Hey Anna,
Welcome to the forum ![]()
The workaround I’ve been using is setting the subtasks to Expanded, then click “save view” at the bottom of the customize panel. (screenshot attached)
That locks the expanded view in for that specific project- leave, come back, still expanded. The catch is you have to do it per project. There’s no account-level “always expand subtaks everywhere” toggle right now.
Hope it helps. Thankyou!
Hasan,
2 Likes
Don’t forget to click the title to scroll to the top and vote by clicking the Vote button at the top-left; that’s the quickest and most effective way to express your support for a request.
Thanks,
Larry
Thank you! That tip was extremely helpful and will let others know.
1 Like
