Template Keeps Followers when duplicating to live project

I’ve noticed, that obviously followers are added to tasks when building out a project, however when you convert it to a template, those followers stay there and seem to be added to the live projects once duplicated. Is this how its supposed to work? I need to tell the agency to always remove themselves after building a project? Also, it seems like the people the template is “shared” with also carry over, what is the best way to like, not have that happen. I feel like people will miss this and start getting tons of alerts that will deter them from using Asana. I’m assuming for now we would need to remove everyone as a follower from all templates, and then when they duplicate to make it a live project they remove everyone that it was shared with? Anyone have any ideas or are we setting these up the wrong way?

2 posts were merged into an existing topic: Template assigned tasks show up in My Tasks automatically?