When removing a whole team, there is no hint that there are still some projects in this team, especially private projects. So what happened: Team got deleted, a private project as well and it takes time to restore the project via mail/asana support.
When deleting a team, please show a information like “Are you sure you want to delete the team? It also contains 4 private projects”
Time Saving for the customers