Search by project, Section no longer showing

Hi there,

I have been using the search and ‘filter by project’ for several years to batch complete subtasks when they are in a certain phase (I use sections to indicate phase). Lately, I have noticed that sections are no longer showing in the filter. Even though I can find all of the subtasks, it is unclear which section they are in. In the past, this search with the sections has made updating tasks incredibly efficient. Unless I’m missing something or until this feature comes back, it looks like I need to resort back to opening each task and waiting for each one to load before updating it. Is it possible to add this feature back?

Please and thank you!

@Kaitie any idea if this is new?

Hi @Tygre_Morehart, can you confirm the points below?

• When running your Advanced Search, are you entering anything in the “Projects” field at all?

• Or are you not entering any project name in your search query and then sorting your list of results by “project” using the view filter?

Hi @Marie ,

Yes, I am adding the name of the project in the Project field of the advanced search and then filtering by Project (which is where the sections would show in the past.) I have tried all of the other filter options and they are not showing the sections. I have a lot of these subtasks so using the method of including the Project in the advanced search for the past couple years has been wonderful!