If I re-order my teams, does everyone see it ... or just me?

teams

#1

If I’m organizing my teams in Asana and dragging them to a different order, will that only apply to me or does that affect everyone who is in the workspace?


#2

No idea, did you ask a colleague :slight_smile: ?


#4

Thanks. Yes - asking a colleague definitely would be the easiest route. (My brain clearly isn’t firing 100%. :woman_facepalming: )


#5

This is an interesting Asana quirk. Project ordering in a Team is seen by everyone. Team ordering is not.


#6

Good catch! I stand corrected (deleted my reply above).

I can see the logic in this, though you could make a case to share both, neither, in addition to how you discovered how it works.


#7

Thank you for the clarification!


#8

Indeed project order is shared.
What can be useful is to have your own colors: projects’ color can be customized, you just have to uncheck “Set for everyone” when you select the color.