How do you change the colour of team members names

Hi,
Just wondering how to change the colour of my initials symbol as I currently have the same colour as someone else on my Team.
Thanks

1 Like

Hi @emma4

I don’t think there’s a way to do it in Asana’s UI, so I just created mine in Paint:

It also means you can have whatever font you want. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hey @emma4, welcome to the Community Forum :confetti_ball:

Thank you for this great question. Our system creates these initials automatically based on the user name and the colour is also automatically chosen.

Just as @Mark_Hudson has mentioned a possible solution here would be to create a new profile picture showing your initials and/or a different colour.

You can easily update your profile picture following these steps here.

I hope this helps, have a great Monday!

1 Like

Hi @Edda
Could you please explain why the colors are same for two of four team members?

9 Likes

I’m brand new to this product and this glaring bug/oversight is making me think I should keep looking for an app that pays more attention to the user experience.

5 Likes

Count me in on the glaring oversight committee. Every person on my team is pink, purple, or teal. it’s like corralling easter eggs in a sea of missed user experiences. Boo.

5 Likes

Another vote for a fix. This is super annoying and makes the product less useful.

4 Likes

Another vote for a fix. Thanks!

3 Likes

Agreed, please fix.

1 Like

In my humble opinion, Asana works better with humans.
And adding a real profile picture is bringing a great human touch in your daily interactions with others.
If your company allows it, I would advise trying it :slight_smile:

Click on your profile on top right > My settings > Your photo > Upload new photo

:woman_office_worker: > :robot:

1 Like

Agreed, @Arthur_BEGOU using actual portrait photos, preferably with a solid background, is the way to go! :+1:

1 Like