How do I cancel old account and/or merge two existing accounts?

A month ago, I created an account, availing myself of the free trial month.

Since then, my supervisor has decided to set up an account for the whole department.

Thus, I would like to cancel my trial account, since my supervisor is taking over the membership fees, and I would like to not get charged separately but at the same time keep access to and current email address for the departmental account.

The account-delete-instructions state that upon deletion of my trial account, I would lose all access to existing projects.

Please advise - thank you!

You should reach out to support! How do I contact support