Hiding team picture icons in navigation menu

Hi! Is there a way to hide the rows of pictures of team members on the left sidebar?

I’m brand new to Asana and getting it set up for my business, of which I’m the only employee. I was setting up teams for various categories of things such as Online Shop, Equipment Maintenance, etc. with projects related to those under each “team”. I like how that keeps things organized (though maybe other solo users can advise on a better way), but I end up seeing all these rows of blank circles I don’t care about that clutter my left-hand navigation.

Hi @Whitney_Sheehan and welcome to the Asana Forum! As it stands, it is not possible to hide the blank profile icon in your left sidebar. I have moved your post to the #productfeedback category to allow you and other Forum members vote for this feature.

Let me know if there is anything else I can help with!

1 Like

I am a GTD user and have am starting to migrate my personal setup from Todoist to Asana, where my company organizes its projects. I created a team for just me and set it to private for my personal projects, including Capture (the GTD Inbox). There will never be anyone else on this team, and I’d love to be able to get rid of the portraits for that project.

Any way to do that? If not, I’d like to request this feature be added to future updates.

Screenshot 2021-01-18 152856

The tool does not have such a feature but you can use a Chrome extension to customize the CSS of the app (although this is unofficial and not officially supported obviously).

I can help write the CSS if needed.

1 Like

Hi @Alex_Herder, welcome to the Asana Community Forum and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us! It’s currently not possible to hide the team portraits icons in the sidebar. We already have a thread in our #productfeedback category on this topic so I’ve gone ahead and merged your post with Hiding team picture icons in navigation menu to centralize feedback!

1 Like