Feature Request: create a form with required fields for creative job requests

There needs to be a way to create a form with required fields for tasks for certain tasks, specifically graphic design requests. As a graphic designer, I need to know several key bits of data before I’m able to begin work on their project, such as size, color specs, where the item will be printed, bleed allowance, and where I can find the images, body copy, and event details. Before Asana we used a Google form to collect the information that we needed and it worked pretty well, because we were able to create REQUIRED fields for the most pertinent information. But now with Asana everything is completely blank slate and I’m getting requests for “logo” or “flyer” with nothing else on them at all. People don’t know what I need to know unless I provide them with those fields, which is why an input form that lives inside Asana would be optimal.

I understand that Asana has Google Form integration, and we’ve tested that as a solution, but it requires far too much manual input after receiving the request. The due date doesn’t transfer into Asana properly, there isn’t any way to add tags, and all requests would automatically be dumped into one project. Additionally, it requires a third-party widget which costs additional money. We’re a non-profit organization, and that’s just not a feasible option for us. Also we’re not receiving requests from outside organizations, so pointing my coworkers out of Asana seems counterproductive when we’re trying to encourage staff to use Asana for task management.

Thank you!

job request • job ticket • graphic design • task request form • required fields

Here is an example of the information that I need, which will hopefully help you understand why the ability to build forms with radio buttons, check boxes, and required fields is necessary.

Elements (What would you like the final product to be? If you don’t find your element here, please write in other.)