Enter key post sub-task creation makes another blank one (that I don't want).

This seems like a poor UI choice. On the web app, once you have finished typing a title/name for a new sub-task and you hit the Enter key, you are presented with another new un-titled sub-task even though I only wanted the one. I could understand this if deleting the new unwanted sub-task were as simple as pressing the Delete key but instead I am required to click on the blank sub-task’s “notes & comments” icon (right), then on that view’s ellipsis icon (upper-right) then on that fly-out’s “delete task” item. I propose the Enter key simply commits the new sub-task (exit edit mode). Please fix. Thanks. -Stu

A post was merged into an existing topic: Accidentally adding tasks just by clicking blank spaces or clicking “Enter” after creating a task