Comments and Description Erased When Task Was Duplicated


#1

When I duplicated a task, the original comments and description was deleted. Any advice on how to retrieve original task?


#2

Hi @Natasha_DeCecco and welcome to the Forum :wave:t3:

When duplicating a task, you can choose to keep the description (see screenshot below), however, there is no option to carry over comments. If there is any important comments you need to keep when duplicating your task, I’d recommend to copy them in your task description.

As for the original task, you should be able to search it via the search bar.

Hope this helps Natasha, let me know if you have any follow-up questions!